Religious? No! Astrological? Yep. Good Story? Sure!

This is a preview book cover. The book is not yet online but will be within days. Pete. who I was living with at the time, said this book would take me to Hay on Wye one day. We even went there to look it over and enjoyed what we saw. I did do Hay, the year after Pete died, I took The Fizzing Stone. But this book was Pete’s favourite because really, he helped me to write it. We were living in Brighouse, and I was writing in the days while he was at work. He came home from work, ate his supper and read the day’s work aloud to me. He suggested I write synopses of the chapters right from the start and encouraged me to stick to them. When the final chapter became long, complicated and without resolution, Pete asked to see the chapter synopsis from all the months before when I had begun the book. To loud laughter he read ‘Tie up Loose Ends’.

Leave a Reply

